

Chief Patron

 ∂

VC, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, India

Honorary Chair

Ramalatha Marimuthu, IEEE WIE Chair '11-12, KCT, India Nita Patel, IEEE Chair '13-14, L-3 Comm., USA Takaka Hashimoto, IEEE WIE Chair '15-16, CUC, Japan

Honorary General Chair

Ljiljana Trajkovic, Fellow IEEE, Simon Fraser University, Canada

General Chair(s)

S.N. Singh, Chairperson, India Council & VC ,MMMUT Gorakhpur,India Alaknanda Ashok, Director, WIT Dehradun

General Co-Chair(s)

J. Ramkumar, IIT Kanpur

Fechnical Program chair(s)

G.S. Tomar, IHET-THDC, Tehri Vinay Rishiwal, MJPRU, Bareilly Pramod Kumar, KEC Ghaziabad

Technical Program co-chair(s)

R.P.S. Gangwar, COT, Pantnagar Lalita Goyal, CSIR, Delhi

Conference Organizing Chair(s) Krishan Chandra Mishra, WIT, Dehradun Ashish Bagwari, WIT, Dehradun

Sponsored By TEQIP-III



Technically Co-Sponsored By

IEEE WITCON ECE-2019

IEEE International Women Institute of Technology Conference On Electrical and Computer Engineering-2019 Venue: Women Institute of Technology Sudhowala, Dehradun, Uttarkhand, India

22nd -23rd November 2019

www.witconece.org

witconece2019@gmail.com

CALL FOR PAPER

IEEE Conference ID: #48374 About WIT

Women Institute of Technology was established by State Government in September 2012 under UTU as constituent college to provide the technical education only for girls. The idea behind the establishing this institute in the valley of Himalayas is to empower women by providing technical knowledge and hence open the gateway for jobs and make them self-reliant. The college is situated 20kms away from Dehradun railway station and 10kms away from main bus stand on the NH-72. The nearest airport is Jolly Grant domestic airport which is 30kms from the college.

The 2019 IEEE International Conference Women Institute of Technology (WIT) Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering (WITCON-ECE 2019) will be organized during 22nd-23rd November 2019 at Women Institute of Technology, Dehradun, Uttarkhand, India for bringing together individuals conducting research and professional activities in the area of ECE to share and present their latest innovations and findings. The IEEE WITCON-ECE 2019 is sponsored by TEQIP-III & Co-Sponsored by IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section.

Topics include but are not limited to:

- **Electrical Machines and Instrumentation**
- **Power Electronics and Drives** •
- Control Systems and System Engineering •
- Micro-Nano Electronics and VLSI Design •
- Flexible Electronics Devices & Semiconductor Technology
- Signal, Image and Video Processing •
 - Data Mining, Big Data and Cloud Computing
- **Computer Architecture & Computer Networks** •
- IOT, AI and Soft-computing

•

- Power Systems and HV Engineering
- **Renewable Energy Technologies** •
- Digital Electronics and Embedded Systems •
- Antenna, Microwave and RF Engineering
- High Performance Computing & Computer vision •
- Pattern Recognition and HCI
- **Robotics**, Control and Automation
- Smart Grid Technologies
- Photonic Technologies and Applications •
- **Communication System**
- **Bioinformatics and Machine Learning Algorithms**
- Software Engineering and Database Systems

Prospective authors are invited to submit full paper using the

Honorary Advisory Committee

Kukjin Chun, IEEE R10 director Deepak Mathur, Director, R-10, Asia-Pacific Ramakrishna Kappagantu, IEEE R10 past director Akinori Nishihara, IEEE R10 director-Elect Lawrence Wong, IEEE R10 advisory committee member

International Advisory Committee

Karen Bartleson, 2019 IEEE President & CEO, USA Margarentha A.K. Eriksson, IEEE R8 Director, Sweden Celia Desmond, Director & Delegate, Division III, Canada Takoi Hamrita, IEEE WIE Liaison (IEEE-USA) Cinzia Da Via, IEEE WIE Society Liaison, Nuclear and **Plasma Sciences Society** Lucia Pia Torres, IEEE WIE Society Liaison, Industry **Applications Society** Sainab Taiwo Ninalowa, IEEE WIE Society Liaison, Power and Energy Society Karen Ruddie, Queen's University, Canada P Deepa Shenoy, UVCE, India Sushmita Mitra, Fellow of IEEE, ISI, India G Bhuvaneshwari, FIEEE, IIT Delhi, India Durgesh pant, Director, USAC, USERC, UOU, Dehradun, India Subramanyam Swami, Scientist"F", CSIR, New Delhi, India Sunil kumar, San Diego University, San Diego, USA Kamla Sharma, Lovely Professional University, India Jean-Paul Van Belle, university of cape Town, South Africa Patrick Hosein, university of West Indies, West Indies S.S. Bedi, MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly, India Dharam Singh, Namibia University of science & technology, Namibia Kamal Sharma, Director, E-Max Group of institution, Ambala, India Kunwar Singh Vaisla, BTKIT, India Zoran Bojkovic, university of Belgrade, Serbia Dagmar Monett, Berlin school of Economics and law, Germany A.Clement King, Khalid University, South Arabia Aditiya Trivedi, ABV-IIITM, Gwalior, India Anil Kumar, L&T-MHPS Turbine generation Pvt., Surat, India





Organizing Institution



online paper submission system. All accepted and presented papers will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. There will be best paper awards.

Important Dates

Starting of Paper Submission: 15th March 2019 Paper Submission Deadline: 10th September 2019 Acceptance Notice: 30th September 2019 Registration Deadline: 05th October 2019 Camera ready Deadline: 10th October 2019

Registration Fees

Category	Member	Member
International Authors/Participants:	US\$250	US\$200
International Student Authors/Participants:	US\$200	US\$150
SAARC/Local Authors/Participants:	INR6000	INR5000
SAARC/Local Student Author/Participants	: INR5000	INR4000
One regular rate of registration can cover 2 papers.		

Non-IFFF IFFF

Steering Committee

Jing Dong, IEEE R10 WIE Coordinator, china Rajesh Ingle, IEEE R10 SAC Coordinator, India Simay Akar, R10 WIE subcommittee member, China Pauline Chan, R10 WIE subcommittee member, Hong Kong Vijaylaxmi, R10 WIE subcommittee member, India EE Hui Lim, R10 WIE subcommittee member, Australia Prerna Gaur, R10 WIE subcommittee member, India Basabi Chakroborty, WIE Chair, Sendai Section, Japan Linawati, Udayana University, Indonesia Jennifer Chua Dela Cruz, Chair, IEEE Philippines Section, Philippines Norliza Noor, 2015-16 R10 IBSC, Malaysia

IEEE Regional Representatives

Denise Grin, IEEE R1 WIE Coordinator Yuli Andrea Rodriguez, IEEE R9 WIE Coordinator