





IEEE-INAE Workshop on Electromagnetics (IIWE)

December 6-8, 2018

Mascot Hotel, Trivandrum, Kerala, India

www.iiwe.in

Announcement and Call for Papers

Honorary Chairs B N Sures INAE President & Chancellor IIST V K Dadhwal Director, IIST

General Chairs C K Anandan K T Selvan SSN College of Engineering

Organising Chairs Chinmoy Saha

IIST Trivandrum Basudeb Ghosh IIST Trivandrum

Technical Program Committee Jawad Y Siddiqui, University of Calcutta Amalendu Pattanaik, IIT Roorkee S V Kulkarni, IIT Bombay Milind B Mahajan, SAC Ahmedabad Chandrakanta Kumar, ISAC Bangalore Bratin Ghosh, IIT Kharagpur R K Mishra, Berhampur University T J Apren, Ex- VSSC, Trivandrum K P Surendran, NIIST Trivandrum Deepti Das Krishna, CUSAT, Cochin Swaroop Sahoo, IIT Pallakad

Finance Chairs Arijit Mitra, VSSC Trivandrum

S S Karthikeyan, NIT Trichy

Advisory Board Surendra Pal, Ex-Vc, DIAT Pune K S Dasgupta, Ex-Director, IIST Trivandrum D C Pande, LRDE, Bangalore Shiban Koul, IIT Delhi R K Shevgaonkar, Bennett University, Greater Noida K J Vinoy, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Javanata Mukheriee, IIT-Bombay Rajeev Jyoti, SAC/ISRO Mukundan K K, VSSC, Trivandrum Girish Kumar, IIT Bombay Animesh Biswas, NIT Rourkela Joseph Gladwin, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai H Sreemoolanadhan, VSSC, Trivandrum Parveen Wahid, University of Central Florida Bhaskar Gupta, Jadavpur University B S Manoi, IIST Trivandrum Vijay Kumar, VIT, Vellore K V Srivastava, IIT Kanpur Ajay Poddar, SynergyMicro., USA Ratnajit Bhattacharjee, IIT Guwahati S Raghavan, NIT Trichy Latha Christie, DRDO, Bangalore

Workshops & Special Sessions Abdulla P, CUSAT, Cochin Basudev Majumder, IIST Trivandrum Sunandan Bhunia, Central Institute of Technology, Assam

Awards and Grant Chairs Chittajit Sarkar, SVIST Basudev Majumder, IIST Trivandrum

Local Arrangements Aneesh Kumar, VSSC, Trivandrum Anu Mohammed, CET Barton Hill Vinod Kumar, IIST Trivandrum Vigneshram, SKCT, Coimbatore

Industry Liason & Exhibition Sherly Joy, VSSC, Trivan Santanu Dwari, IIT-ISM Dhanbad

Registration Debarati Ganguly, LMCST, Trivandrum Elizabeth George, IIST Trivandrum Janani T, SKCT, Coimbatore

Student Volunteers S. Pranav Kumar J. Singh Dinesh Kumar Gupta Keerthipriva S

The Kerala and Madras Chapters of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society, with technical co-sponsorship from Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), in association with Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Trivandrum announce the 2018 IEEE-INAE Workshop on Electromagnetics (IIWE) to be held during December 6 to 8, 2018 in Mascot Hotel, Trivandrum, India.

This workshop has the following particular objectives:-

- Exposure to high-quality electromagnetic research activities taking place in the country and • internationally through invited talks by established academicians and researchers
- Exclusive platform for the PhD students and scientists pursuing quality research to present their work
- Promoting a culture of scholarly interactions by scheduling detailed interaction after each . presentation/ session

The theme of the IIWE-2018 is Computational Electromagnetics. Prospective researchers are invited to submit original work in the areas of Computational Electromagnetics, Microwave circuits and Antennas.

Topics of Interest

- **Optimization Techniques** •
- Integral Equations and Hybrid Methods
- Advanced Materials for Antennas
- Phased Array Antenna •
- MM Wave and THz Antennas
- **MIMO** Antennas and Systems •
- Metamaterials / Metasurfaces and Applications
- ٠ **Dielectric Resonator Antennas**
- . EMI/EMC/EMP
- **Electromagnetic Education**
- Antennas for Modern Wireless Applications •
- Space Antennas •

Submission Guideline

For paper submission instructions and template, please visit https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iiwe2018

Important Dates

Preliminary paper submissions - Aug 15, 2018		
(2-4 pages in PDF form)		
Notification of acceptance - Oct 01, 2018		
Final paper submissions - Oct 15, 2018		
Travel support award notification- Oct 15, 2018		

Journal paper submission due - Dec 31, 2018 1st Review - Feb 28, 2019 2nd Review- April 30, 2019 Final Decision - June 30, 2019 Publication-Aug, 2019

Student Paper Awards (each carrying cash prize and certificate)

Abdul Kalam Best Paper Award Vikram Sarabhai Best Paper Award Satish Dhawan Best paper Award

Registration Fee		^Special Journal Issue^
IEEE Member Students 3000 INR Faculty 4000 INR		Expanded versions of the accepted papers of the event will be invited for publication in special issue of International Journal of RF and Microwave Computer Aided Engineering, Wiley USA.
Industry 6000 INR	6500 INR	Submitted papers will go through the normal review process before being accented.
		Deing accepted.

Contact us for queries at: ieeeiwe2018@gmail.com

Frequency Selective Surfaces

Reconfigurable and Multi-functional Antennas

Advanced CEM Techniques

Beam forming Techniques

Reflector Antennas

FEM Modeling and Applications

Antenna Feeds for Tracking Applications

Technologies for mm and sub-mm waves

Radar Imaging

•

•

.

•

- **Optical and Nano-Antennas**
- Antennas for Small Satellite

S Esther Florence, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai M. Gulamnabi Alsath, SSN College of Engineering, Chennai