

IMFEDK has been giving scientists chances to disseminate their research results and university students opportunity to grow on their own.

Keynote speeches & Invited talks

Academic	
Gwénaël Rapenne	NAIST
Dai Okamoto	Toyama Prefectural University
Dagmar Gregusova	Slovak Academy of Science
Hajime Tanaka	Osaka University
Daniel Fleetwood	Vanderbilt University
Urmita Sikder	University of California Berkeley
Boguslawa Adamowicz	Silesian University of Technology
Eldad Bahat-Treidel	Ferdinand-Braun-Institut

Industrial	
Saneaki Ariumi	Murata Manufacturing
Shuji Ikeda	tei Solutions
Makoto Ueda	Global Foundries
Junji Kotani	Fujitsu
Abul Nuruzzaman	Xperi Holding Corporation
Takuya Handa	NHK Engineering System

Important dates:

- (1) Paper submission deadline: September 3rd, 2021.
- (2) Participation registration deadline: November 10th, 2021. Registration fee: Free.

Registration information:

All attendees must send the registration sheet (downloaded at the IMFEDK site) to the conference secretary.

Travel information: Avanti Kyoto Hall is in front of the south exit of JR Kyoto station.

- (1) Attendees will find many hotels around JR Kyoto stations.
- (2) Foreign attendees coming from Kansai Int. Airport (KIX) are recommended to use limited express "Haruka" from KIX to JR Kyoto station due to its direct access (~90 min.).

IMFEDK Committee

General Chair: M. Kimura (Ryukoku Univ.), Conference Chair: H. Watanabe (Ricoh) Program Committee Chair: J. T. Asubar (Univ. Fukui)

Vice Chair: Y. Murase (Murata Manufacturing), N. Ueda (Ricoh Electronic Devices)

Secretary: Y. Ando (Ricoh, yuichi.ando@jp.ricoh.com) Treasurer: M. Uenuma (NAIST)

Local arrangement and management: Y. Omura (ACA, omuray@kansai-u.ac.jp)

Committee: T. Fukuda (Sekisui Chemical), S. Sato (Kansai Univ.), M. Noda

(KIT), M. Kuzuhara (Kwansei Gakuin Univ.), Y. Uraoka (NAIST), H. Nishinaka

(KIT), M. Yoshimoto (KIT), A. Hiroki (KIT), Y. Kamakura (OIT), T. Maemoto

(OIT), M. Nishihara (Ritsumeikan Univ.), S. Sasa (OIT), T. Nakamura (Osaka

Univ.), S. Soma (Kobe Univ.), M. Moniwa (TUT), N. Matsuo (Univ. Kyoto), T.

Kimoto (Kyoto Univ.), S. Koba (Kobe City College Tech.), T. Kato (Murata

Manufacturing), K. Nakahara (Rohm), T. Seki (Omron), M. Furuhashi (Mitsubishi

Electric), T. Matsuda (Flosfia), H. Ishida (Panasonic), K. Okada (Panasonic

TowerJazz), Y. Yaoi (Ishida), A. Fukui (Sharp), K. Hayashi (Kobe Steel), E.

Kanda (Kyocera), M. Ogawa (Kobe Univ.) S. Murakami (ORIST), Y. Murayama

(Ricoh Electronic Devices), N. Shigekawa (Osaka City Univ.)

We will take all possible precautions, but we are not responsible for the leakage of information sent to us in the unlikely event.

Paper submission information

(http://www.ieee-jp.org/section/kansai/chapter/eds/imfedk/)

- (1) All papers should be submitted to the EasyChair site after the registration of the author. Please see the guidelines at the site.
- (2) Keynote speeches and Invited talks

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee.

Paper should not exceed 4 printed pages.

The paper will be basically published in Xplore.

(3) Oral presentation

Anyone, including students, can submit a paper as an oral presentation.

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee.

Paper should not exceed 2 printed pages.

The paper will be basically published in Xplore.

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Committee, and low quality paper(s) will be rejected.

(4) Poster presentation

Anyone, including students, can submit a paper as a poster presentation.

Please follow the IEEE format provided by the committee.

Paper should not exceed 2 printed pages.

The paper will not be published in Xplore basically.

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Committee, and low quality paper(s) will be rejected.

(5) Awards will be presented to excellent papers by the Committee

TECHNICAL SPONSOR & FINANCIAL SPONSOR



Endorsed by The Japan Society of Applied Physics



The Technical Committee on Electron Devices, IEICE

IEEE SSCS Kansai Chapter





IEEE EDS Kansai Chapter

