

## **Call for Papers**

The 9<sup>th</sup> Symposium on Environmental Instrumentation and Measurements is proud to announce that the EnvIMEKO event will be held in a hybrid format. EnvIMEKO will take place under the slogan "A healthy environment for a healthy life" and will provide a platform for scientists, scholars, engineers and students from universities and industries to discuss together about innovations and improvements on environmental data acquisition, monitoring and analysis. The latest evolutions in the pollution of air and water or the global warming challenge scientists to work on new methods to be able to detect and react to the current conditions. Authors are invited to submit 2-pages extended abstract for oral or poster presentation . They will be published, if accepted, in the symposium proceedings. Full papers (4-6 pages including references) are eligible for post-publication in book series and in international reputed journals (ACTA IMEKO; Measurement - Elsevier; Measurement: Sensors - Elsevier).

### **Topics**

- ► Analytical methods, sensors and instruments for monitoring of air, water and soil quality in residential, industrial, and agricultural areas
- Sensors, wireless sensors networks and devices for environmental monitoring
- ► Environmental, bio-monitoring, meteorology, characterization
- ▶ Platforms and image processing techniques for detection of potential sources of contamination and monitoring of air, water and earth quality
- ▶ Nanomaterials for environmental remediation, protection and risk management
- ▶ Remote sensing methods for measuring environmental pollution
- Quality assurance and quality control of environmental measurements
- ▶ Nondestructive testing advanced characterization methods
- ► Noise and vibration measurement
- Cloud computing, signal processing and automatic measurement systems
- Evaluation and assessment of environmental data
- Expert and decision making systems
- ▶ High performance computing for extreme events and climate changes
- ► Geographic information systems to perform spatial analysis of remote sensing based and ground-based environmental assessment

**Submission deadline date:** 15 April 2022 **Acceptance notification date:** 30 April 2022

**Link:** https://easychair.org/cfp/EnvIMEKO\_2022

### **International Advisory Committee**

Aimé Lay-Ekuakille (IT), Ivana Durickovic (FR), Leo Van Biesen (BE), Olfa Kanoun (DE), Pedro MB Silva Girao (PT), Roland Collay (FR)

#### **General co-chairs**

Nourdin Yaakoubi (FR), Najla Fourati (FR), Chouki Zerrouki (FR) and Olfa Kanoun (DE)

# **International Program Committee**

Abdelhamid Errachid (FR), Aimé Lay-Ekuakille (IT), Albert Kabasele Yenga Yenga (COD), Alessandro Massaro (IT), Angel Cuadras (ES), Anna Maria Lucia Lanzolla (IT), Anne Lanzolla (IT), Armin Pavic (CRO), Artur Dybko (POL), Athar Hussain (IND), Audih Alfaoury (JOR), Aziz Amine (MA), Bernhard Zagar (AU), Bertrand Calpini (CH), Claudio De Capua (IT), Chouki Zerrouki (FR), Cristian Fosalau (ROM), Daniele Contini (IT), Faouzi Derbel (DE), Giuseppe Passarella (IT), Ivana Durickovic (FR), Janaina M. Rodrigues (BR), Jari Walden (FIN), Jean-Francois Tassin (FR), José Ragot (FR), Kasim Al-Aubidy (JOR), Leo Van Biesen (BE), Manuel Lopez De Miguel (ES), Marc Fontana (FR), Marco Mugnaini (IT), Martin Lloyd (UK), Mbuluyo Mokili Kumbanyeki (CAN), Mohamed Abid (TN), Mohamed Mehdi Chehimi (FR), Najim Ittobane (MA), Najla Fourati (FR), Nicole Jaffrezic-Renault (FR), Nourdin Yaakoubi (FR), Octavian Adrian Postolache (PT), Olfa Kanoun (DE), Pascal PICART (FR), Pasquale Daponte (IT), Paul L. Bishop (USA), Paulo R. Martins Silva (BR), Pedro MB Silva Girao (PT), Peter Princz (HUN), Predrag B. Jovanic (SER), Rachid El Guerjouma (FR), Ramiro Velazquez (MEX), Roland Collay (FR), Rosario Morello (IT), Rudi Voncina (SLO), Satoshi Ikezawa (JAP), Sabino Maggi (IT), Shabana Urooj (IND), Sunao Yamashita (JAP), Theodore Laopoulos (GR), Tilman Sauerwald (DE), Tong Sun (UK), Vikrant Bhateja (IND), Yamna Djellouli (FR), Yvan Baudoin (BE), Ghada Attia (FR), Sohayb Khaoulani (FR), Saddam Weheabby (DE)

# **Conference Organization Team**

Amar Al-Hamry (DE), Amina Brahem (DE), Dhouha El Houssaini (DE), Ghada Attia (FR), Ghada Bouattour (DE), Malak Talbi (DE), Najah Hamamed (FR), Sabrine Khriji (DE), Saoucene Hassad (FR), Sohayb Khaoulani (FR), Taoufik Mhamedi (FR)









