

# Call for Papers (CFP) 10<sup>th</sup> Augmented Human International Conference (AH2019)

Faculty of Medicine, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France March 11-12 2019

http://www.augmented-human.com

The Faculty of Medicine of the University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne will be hosting AH2019, the 10<sup>th</sup> Augmented Human (AH) International Conference on March 11-12, 2019. To celebrate the 10 years anniversary of the conference, the social dinner will happen in a Champagne cellar. As in previous years, the conference proceedings are planned to be published in the ACM Digital Library as a volume in its International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS). Previous years' conferences information and proceedings links are archived here: http://www.augmented-human.com The Augmented Human (AH) international conference focuses on scientific contributions towards augmenting human capabilities through technology for increased well-being and enjoyable experiences.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Augmented Taste (Special theme of AH2019)
Augmented and Mixed Reality
Brain-Computer Interfaces and Artificial Intelligence
Bionics and Biomechanics
Exoskeletons and Super Human Technologies
Muscle Interfaces and Implanted Interfaces
Interactions between Augmented Humans and Smart Cities

Wearable Computing and Ubiquitous Computing

Augmented Fashion, Art and Tourism

Smart Objects, Smart Textiles an IoT Augmenting Humans

Augmented Sports and Serious Games, including Augmented Winter Sports

Assistive Augmentation, Rehabilitative Interfaces and Games

Alternative or Novel Feedback Modalities

Interfaces, Services and Applications for Human Enhancement

Augmented Healthcare, Quality of Life & Well-being

Human Augmentation, Sensory Substitution and Fusion

Holograms, HMDs and Smart Glasses

Hardware and Sensors for Augmented Human Technologies

Safety, Ethics, Trust, Privacy and Security Aspects of Augmented Humanity

Human-Factor Study, Field Study and User Study of Augmented Human Technologies

## **Submission Categories**

Full papers: 8 pages maximum (including references), anonymized, long presentation

Short papers: 4 pages (including references), anonymized, short presentation

Demonstration papers: 2 pages (including references), anonymized, demo at the conference

Poster papers: 2 pages (including references), anonymized, poster at the conference

## Important Dates (All deadlines by end of day CET)

November 1st, 2018: Deadline Submission

December 10<sup>th</sup>, 2018: Author Acceptance/Rejection

January 10<sup>th</sup>, 2019: Camera-ready Deadline

March 11<sup>th</sup>-12<sup>th</sup> 2019: Conference at Champagne University

Submissions shall be made to the conference management system via the following link: <a href="https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ah2019">https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ah2019</a>

At least 3 double-blind reviews per paper will be done. All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. At least one author per accepted paper will have to come to the conference to present.

Full/Short, Poster and Demonstration accepted will be published in the ACM digital library and must follow the ACM SIG Proceedings template on this page:

http://www.acm.org/publications/article-templates/proceedings-template.html

We encourage authors to submit supporting video material in addition to the PDF submission. Authors of all accepted papers will also be invited and encouraged to participate in the demo sessions. All accepted long papers will be recommended for publication in a Journal with sufficiently new added content.

### **General Chair**

Redha Taiar, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France

### **Program Co-Chairs**

Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland François Constant Boyer, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France

## **Steering Committee**

Masahiko Inami, University of Tokyo, Japan
Ellen Do Yi Luen, National University of Singapore
Hideki Koike, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Pranav Mistry, Samsung Research America, USA
Suranga Nanayakkara, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Jun Rekimoto, University of Tokyo / Sony Computer Science Laboratories
Hideo Saito, Keio University, Japan
Tsutomu Terada, University of Kobe, Japan
Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Woontack Woo, KAIST, Korea
Albrecht Schmidt, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Juhyun Eune, Seoul National University, Korea

#### **Program Committee Members**

Florian Alt, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany Andreas Bulling, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany Maurizio Caon, Fribourg HES-SO, Switzerland Bing-Yu Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Kwangsu Cho, Yonsei University, South Korea Junho Choi, Yonsei University, South Korea Ashley Colley, University of Lapland, Finland Ellen Yi-Luen Do, Georgia Institute of Technology, United States Jaroslaw Domaszewicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Juhyun Eune, Seoul National University, South Korea Masaaki Fukumoto, NTT DoCoMo Research Labs., Japan Patricia Gouveia, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal Axel Graeser, University Bremen, Germany Cathal Gurrin, Dublin City University, Ireland Jeakweon Han, Hanyang University, South Korea Jeongyun Heo, Kookmin University, South Korea Christian Holz, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany Jochen Huber, Synaptics, Switzerland Emin Huseynov, University of Geneva, Switzerland Jane Hwang, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea Masahiko Inami, University of Tokyo, Japan Yuta Itoh, Technical University of Munich, Germany Seigneur Jean-Marc, University of Geneva, Switzerland Seokhee Jeon, Kyung Hee University, South Korea Jihoon Jeong, Kyung Hee Cyber University, South Korea Dongsik Jo, ETRI, South Korea Howon Kim, ETRI, South Korea Hyungseok Kim, Konkuk University, South Korea Jounghyun Kim, Korea University, South Korea Namgyu Kim, Dong-Eui University, South Korea Hideki Koike, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Yuichi Kurita, Hiroshima University, Japan

Geehyuk Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

François Constant Boyer, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France

Jongwon Lee, Sejong Univ. Seoul, South Korea

Joohaeng Lee, ETRI, South Korea

Fabien Lotte, INRIA, France

Kris Luyten, Hasselt University, Belgium

Shachar Maidenbaum, HUJI, Israel

Paul McCullagh, Ulster University, United Kingdom

René Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

Guillaume Moreau, Ecole Centrale de Nantes - CERMA, France

Joel Murphy, openBCI, United States

Suranga Nanayakkara, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Anton Nijholt, University of Twente, Netherlands

Takuya Nojima, University of electro-communications, Japan

Jean-Marie Normand, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France

Ian Oakley, University of Madeira, Portugal

Yoichi Ochiai, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Jongil Park, Dep. of Electronics and Computer Engineering, Hanyang University, South Korea

Jun Park, Hongik University, South Korea

Isabel Pedersen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Martin Rieser, De Montfort University, United Kingdom

Enrico Rukzio, Ulm University, Germany

Hideo Saito, Keio University, Japan

Gionata Salvietti, University of Siena, Italy

Johannes Schoening, University of Bremen, Germany

Roy Shilkrot, Stony Brook University, United States

Redha Taiar, université de reims, France

Kristof Van Laerhoven, University of Siegen, Germany

Athanasios Vourvopoulos, Madeira-ITI, Universidade da Madeira, Portugal

Daniel Wessolek, Futurium gGmbH, Germany

Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg, Germany

Anusha Withana, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Woontack Woo, KAIST UVR Lab, South Korea